Mike OLdfield - Guitars

toimitus 1-3 arkipäivää


Muse 2:09
2   Cochise 5:13
3   Embers 3:49
4   Summit Day 3:46
5   Out Of Sight 3:46
6   B. Blues 4:27
7   Four Winds 9:31
8   Enigmatism 3:29
9   Out Of Mind 3:44
10   From The Ashes 2:28

Instrumentaali akustinen kitara

Guitars is the 19th record album written and performed by Mike Oldfield, released in 1999. The concept of the album was to only perform it using guitar-like instruments.



Oldfield plays all the music on the album, using only guitars of various types. The most remarkable usage is that of his Roland MIDI-equipped guitars,[2] which he uses to trigger drum samples and produce string-like sounds. "Four Winds" is a four-part work, whose sections are musical portraits of the four compass points (North, South, East and West).

The Live Then & Now 1999 tour was in promotion of this album and Tubular Bells III.[3]

Selaa myös nämä tuoteryhmät: Uutta varastossa, CD-levyt, Instrumentaali, Artistit